On Sunday, October 21st, as part of the Canadian Dance Assembly’s Step in Time Conference in Ottawa, twelve awards were given out to deserving members of the Canadian dance community during a gala dinner in the Panorama Room at the National Arts Centre. With Tré Armstrong hosting, performances from Supernaturalz, Mandoline Hybride and Vanessa Shaver and presenters such as Alberta Ballet’s Jean Grand-Maître, BJM’s Jay Rankin and Les Grands Ballets’ Alain Dancyger handing out the glass statuettes, the evening was a true celebration of committed contribution.

Here are the awardees:

Organization Award – Dance Collection Danse (Toronto)

Donors Award – Jeanne Lougheed (Calgary)

CPAMO Pluralism Award – Menaka Thakkar (Toronto)

Audience Member Award – Henry Kim Wong (Vancouver)

Corporation Award – TD Bank Group

Innovation Award – Julia Taffe/Aeriosa Dance Society (Vancouver)

Seniors Award – Charmaine Headley/COBA (Toronto)

Aga Khan Museum International Award – RUBBERBANDance Group (Montréal)

Healthy Citizens Award – Erica Ross/Dance Our Way Home (Toronto)

Award for Creative Economy – École Christiane Bélanger Danse (Québec)

EnPointe Youth Award – Julia Gutsik/Luv2Groove (Ottawa)

Rosco Floors Community Award – Karen and Allen Kaeja (Toronto)

More information about the awards and conference (including posting of a number of the documents presented in Ottawa) is available at cda-acd.ca.

Source: https://www.thedancecurrent.com/news-article/i-love-dance-awards#.WUraSYdN11k.email